Tags

,

Well, I got the notification today! As of that last post, I’ve reached 50 posts on this blog. How cool is that?!

I hate to admit it, but I hadn’t planned for this blog to be around for a 50 post anniversary. Flying While Falling Down started as an experiment to see what blogging was like and as a way to procrastinate working on my April CampNaNoWriMo project. I thought that I’d have five, maybe ten posts and then I’d give up on it.

But, it’s turned into a lot more than that. Thanks to this blog, I’ve gotten to meet and share with a lot of other writers and cool people from around the world. I’ve been able to talk abut my thoughts and what I’m excited about without judgement. I’ve learned so much about writing and about myself since I started this blog and I know that I couldn’t have done it without all of you wonderful people who follow me here.

Thank you for making this blog what it’s become. Thank you for sticking by me through missed posts, rants, and depression. Thank you for believing in me. You’re all amazing.

