Tags

, , , , , , ,

Camp-Participant-2015-Web-Banner

Welcome to Day 3 of Camp NaNoWriMo!

Today was an extremely hectic day. I started off waking up late and was supposed to go in to work a few hours earlier than usual, thanks to my dad’s work schedule. Secure in the knowledge that I would be at work three hours early, I decided to play on the internet during my usual writing time.

My dad picked me up on time. Unfortunately, our car died on the way to work. By the time I got to work, I had 50 minutes and over one thousand words to go. I knew if I didn’t get it done then, that I wouldn’t get it done at all. After all, how could I? I still had this blog post and the cabin D&D game.

So, my lesson for Day 3 of NaNoWriMo is this: Even if you think you have plenty of time, procrastination is never your writing buddy. If I would have written this morning, I wouldn’t have been quite so worried about finishing my word count for the day!

Also, I did make my word count. Barely.

…Well, this exhausted writer is going to talk to you guys and gals later, okay?

Current Progress: 3,064/30,000

